Peanut Monkey

Nicole S. Kelly is a children's book author and has written 14 books in the Peanut Monkey series. Peanut Monkey is a series of books about a curious, confident and cheeky character who finds himself, unwittingly, in various situations where he feels overwhelmed and always manages to find a solution.

These books are aimed at children between 3 to 8 years of age, however the books have a special message for any child to help empower them in all sorts of situations they too may find themselves in.

Book 1
Peanut Monkey Up High

Written by Nicole S. Kelly
Illustrated by Bruce Rankin & Sophie Sirninger Rankin

When Peanut Monkey finds himself seemingly stuck at the top of a tree, he wonders how he will come down. Will he need help or will he find it within himself to work out a solution?

Intro: Wants to climb tree.
Mid: Stuck up the tree. Scared of heights.
Fin: Finds courage to climb down branch by branch.
Character undisturbed: Adventurous & innocent.
Growth: Faces fear & solves problem one step at a time.

peanut monkey.jpg